About Us

Main content

The Future Cities Laboratory (FCL) was established by ETH-Zurich and Singapore’s National Research Foundation (NRF), and operates under the auspices of the Singapore-ETH Centre.

The Singapore-ETH Centre was established in Singapore in 2010 as a joint initiative between ETH Zurich and Singapore’s NRF, as part of the NRF’s CREATE campus. The centre frames two research programmes: the Future Cities Laboratory (FCL) and the Future Resilient Systems (FRS). The centre aims to strengthen the capacity of Singapore and Switzerland to research, understand and actively respond to the challenges of global environmental sustainability.

The first phase of FCL ran from 2010 – 2015. The second phase began in 2015 and will be completed in 2020. FCL’s academic partners include Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (EPFL), the Nanyang Technological University (NTU), the National University of Singapore (NUS), and the Singapore University of Technology and Design (SUTD).

Key Academic Partners

EPFL logo
About the Singapore-ETH Centre

For more information about the Singapore-ETH Centre, visit the Singapore-ETH Centre website

Page URL: http://www.fcl.ethz.ch/about-us.html
Wed Jun 28 06:22:13 CEST 2017
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich