Main content


In the course of our work, we actively collaborate with universities and research institutes, ensuring a steady exchange of ideas and expertise. Our engagement with industry and government agencies also helps us to provide practical solutions to real-world problems.  

We welcome partners who share our vision of making a difference by putting knowledge to action.

Universities and Research Institutes

Our partners are from these universities and research institutes:

• Nanyang Technological University (NTU)
• National University of Singapore (NUS)
• Republic Polytechnic
• Singapore University of Technology and Design (SUTD)
• Singapore-MIT Alliance for Research and Technology (SMART)
• Technical University of Munich (TUM) CREATE
• Yale-NUS College

• Chulalongkorn University
• Delft University of Technology (TU Delft)
• École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)
• Harvard University
• Indian Institute for Human Settlements (IIHS)
• Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Madras
• Institute of Technology Bandung (ITB)
• International Rice Research Institute (IRRI)
• London School of Economics (LSE)
• Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
• New York University (NYU)
• Northumbria University
• Princeton University
• Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Science and Technology (EMPA)
• Tarumanagara University (UNTAR)
• The University of Hong Kong
• University College London (UCL)
• University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland (FHNW)
• University of British Columbia
• University of Cape Town
• University of Exeter
• University of Indonesia (UI)
• University of Leeds
• University of Witwatersrand

Government Agencies

• Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR)
• Building Construction Authority (BCA)
• Housing Development Board (HDB)
• Land Transport Authority (LTA)
• Ministry of Transport (MOT)
• National Environment Agency (NEA)
• National Parks Board (NParks)
• Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA)


• Bouygues Construction
• Gunung Sewu Kencana
• LafargeHolcim
• LCS Optiroc
• MycoWorks
• ROB Technologies
• SAP Software Solutions
• Schindler
• Shell
• Siemens Building Technologies
• Sika Technology
• Tange Associates
• TROX Technik
• United World College of South East Asia (UWCSEA)
• Veolia
• Vitra

Non-Governmental Organisation

• Bremen Overseas Research and Development Association (BORDA)
• Mercy Corps
• Komunitas Peduli Ciliwung (KPC)

Inter-Governmental Agencies

• 100 Resilient Cities (Rockefeller Foundation)
• Asian Development Bank
• Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation
• United Nations (UN) Habitat
• World Bank

Page URL:
Wed Jun 28 08:08:29 CEST 2017
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich